Sun and Snow

I’ve decided to participate in Blue Bird Baby’s 30 Days of Beauty photography challenge.  Part of the point of the challenge is to stop wishing for spring and appreciate the winter beauty that’s all around us.  Now, I’m not sure I’ll actually get 30 days-worth of pictures, but I’m going to play along here and there.

Our 90-minute delay gave me some extra time this morning, and I got a chance to snap a few pictures of the sun, low in the sky, shining through the trees in our backyard. I love the silhouettes of the trees against the sky, and their shadows on the fresh snow.

3 Comments

Filed under Home, Outside

3 responses to “Sun and Snow

  1. Wow, that’s amazing. What I wouldn’t give for a backyard like that! YOu are truly blessed.

    • Thank you! What you can’t really see is the church steeple through the woods. We live up on a hill and can see it right out of our window. We also hear the bells chime to count off each hour (we always know what time it is around here!).

Leave a Reply

