Three Months Ago Today

Where has the time gone?

5 Comments

Filed under Home, parenting

5 responses to “Three Months Ago Today

  1. So glad your family is doing well. :)

  2. I think time just speeds up all the time. I have NO IDEA how I ended up with a 5-year-old myself.

  3. Terry aka Goatldi

    Just you wait! Mine are almost 36 , 33 years and I am still wondering the same thing!

  4. Time really picks up speed once you have a baby…. my baby is 3 now and it seems like he was just born yesterday- but I feel the same way about his sisters and they are 13 and 8! Enjoy all the small moments while your son is a baby!

  5. I agree with the others. Thing is, as time slips by, we don’t realize that WE’VE aged, as well. We still think of ourselves as 19 and look in the mirror and ask, “Who are YOU?”.

    Too bad about the pool being too cold. We’ve had Astrid in the pool twice now (once/week). I highly recommend the Swimways Float with Canopy for an introduction to the pool without needing a hat. My daughter took her out of the float this 2nd time and just supported her under the tummy while she kicked and paddled her hands, but she had to wear a hat & clothing to hide her skin from the sun. I should post the pics; SO fun!

Leave a Reply

