Our First Family Hayride

This isn’t a guest post, I’m actually writing a post myself!!!

It wasn’t really hayride season yet, but I knew if we showed up at the farm on Saturday that we could convince someone to hook up a wagon, throw on some bales of hay and give Joshua his first ride.  And that’s exactly what happened.

The view of the farm from the woods

Heading into the covered bridge; my brother Jonathan’s driving

The river that borders the farm

Ed looks out into the woods

My dad looks into the apple orchard

A stop in the pumpkin patch. Joshua was sleepy, so we’ll have to do more pumpkin pictures later!

3 Comments

Filed under Local Agriculture

3 responses to “Our First Family Hayride

  1. It was a WONDERFUL day, helping Joshua to help experience all the joys of almost-fall on the farm!

    But I’m warning you right now, please remove that picture on the wagon; why is my mouth always open?

Leave a Reply

