Beautiful Afternoon

When I got home from work today, I just had to get outside and enjoy the weather.  I sat out for a while and read (with sunscreen, of course!).  Then I watered my lettuce and peas, and checked on my other plants.  Look at this beautiful tulip!

Ed’s parents brought over some lilacs from their huge lilac bush.  They dug up about 5 little lilacs and we planted them today by the driveway.  They’re the old fashioned variety, and I’m wondering if they’ll bloom this year or not. 

 I guess you can’t see them that well…

Leave a comment

Filed under Gardening, Home, Outside

Leave a Reply

