Opening Day at Rose Orchards

My family’s farm, Rose Orchards, opened for the season today.  I worked a morning shift with my grandmother and my cousin Stephanie.  Once we got set up, we had fun decorating with flowers and making signs. 

Here’s our antique carriage, all decorated with flowers.

The greenhouse is stocked full of flowers.

More of the greenhouse.

The big green barn that houses the farm market and creamery.

The seating area for the creamery.

Fresh fruits and vegetables in the farm market.

We had many of our loyal customers stop in today and tell us how much they’ve missed us, especially our pies.  I just realized I should have taken a picture of the pies and also of the animals, but I was working!  Next time I’ll snap some more.

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Gardening, Local Agriculture

One response to “Opening Day at Rose Orchards

  1. I love the pictures! Wish I was there. =)

Leave a Reply

