Strawberry Week!

When I got to the stand this morning, I was so pleased to see that our strawberries are ready! I spent the entire shift dreaming about what I’ll do with them.  I had so many ideas that I’ve decided to make this week officially “Strawberry Week” on Farmer’s Daughter.  All of my posts this week will be related to strawberries!

I brought 4 quarts home and already have some recipes in the works, including Strawberry Shortcake for dessert tonight!

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Local Agriculture, Sustainable Living, What's for Supper?

Leave a Reply

