Visit with Green Mamma


Last week, I was lucky enough to get to visit with my dear friend from college, Jessica, and meet her husband Matt and daughter Annabelle.  They stopped by while I was working at the stand, and at the end of my shift, I gave them a quick little tour of part of the farm and my house and especially liked being able to show the big draft horses to Annabelle.  It was great to visit with my “old” friend.  Jessica and I met as college freshman in the Honors College.  We were clearly the cutest members of the Honors College (if I do say so myself), and became fast friends.  Over the coming four years, we both changed majors, got to know each other’s families, worked hard in school, and went through boyfriends looking for Mr. Right.  Fortunately, we’ve both found our Mr. Rights.

Jessica, who is known in the blogosphere as Green Mamma, is an inspirational mommy blogger.  She has thought-provoking posts about the safety of BPA in plastic bottles and mercury in vaccines.  She features Green Friends and talks about raising Annabelle and taking steps to make her family green.  In addition to going on about her wonderful blog, I can say that she has personally inspired me.  After she featured me as a Green Friend on Green Mamma, I decided to venture into the blog world and begin Farmer’s Daughter.  Since beginning my own blog, I have connected with new green friends, found fascinating blogs to read regularly, and reflected on my own lifestyle.  In addition to that, Jessica had the nicest things to say about me in her latest post.

I look forward to keeping in touch with Jessica over the coming years via blogs and visits.  And I know that when I become a mamma, Green Mamma will be a wonderful resource for applying my green ideals to my future family.

1 Comment

Filed under Sustainable Living

One response to “Visit with Green Mamma

  1. Thanks for the kind words and link love Abbie! I can’t wait to see you again. Maybe next time I’ll get to see you mom too.

Leave a Reply

