Supper Out

As is custom when Ed’s parents get home from Maine, we went over for a lobster supper.  Melissa and I are both allergic, but everyone else enjoys their fresh Maine lobsters.  The highlight, for me, was Marie’s fresh blueberry pie.

I also loved their new garden decoration.  I love all mermaids, and now I’m trying to think of a way to incorporate one into my garden, as I have a few scattered here and there throughout the house.

While there, Chris and Melissa gave us three onions and one head of garlic from their garden.  I’m excited to try them!

Leave a comment

Filed under Gardening, What's for Supper?

Leave a Reply

