Peaches and Raspberries Galore

After picking peaches and raspberries with my mom yesterday, I had a lot of work to do to use up the bountiful fruits.  I’ll be posting the recipes and pictures in the next couple of days, but for now, here’s a list of what I made today.

Baked

  • peach raspberry crumb pie (6″ for me and Ed)

Canned

  • peach raspberry jam
  • peach pie filling

Froze

  • raspberries
  • peaches
  • peach raspberry pie filling

I froze the pie filling using the same method that I used for the peach pie filling a few days ago.  I froze the raspberries and peaches using the same method I have used for strawberries and blueberries.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Local Agriculture, Sustainable Living

Leave a Reply

