Open House Picnic

Yesterday was a beautiful day.  I was so happy to see so many family members and friends, and I had such a great time giving tours of our home.  The food was great, too!
Our house on this beautiful, sunny Saturday.

Our house on this beautiful, sunny Saturday.

Backyard seating for our guests.

Backyard seating for our guests.

Haybales and quilts made great additional seating.

Haybales and quilts made great additional seating.

The boys cooked clams on the grill.

The boys cooked clams on the grill.

Appetizers and beautiful flowers that were grown and arranged by my sister in law Melissa.

Appetizers and beautiful flowers that were grown and arranged by my sister in law Melissa.

My friend Sasha and me.

My friend Sasha and me.

My mom's friend Patty and my mom.  (No, they're not sisters.)

My mom's friend Patty and my mom. (They're not twins.)

Me, high school friends Alicia, Sasha, my dad, Gina and Maria (they are twins).

Me, friends Alicia and Sasha, my dad, friends Gina and Maria. (They are twins).

Alicia and her husband Vinny.

Alicia and her husband Vinny.

Ed's cousin Becky, his sister Kate, Becky's husband Mike, and Ed's Mom Marie.

Ed's cousin Becky, his sister Kate, Becky's husband Mike, Ed's mom Marie.

My friend and colleague Julie and her daughter Hannah.

My friend and colleague Julie and her daughter Hannah.

My cousin Mark with his girlfriend Joanna.

My cousin Mark with his girlfriend Joanna.

Ed gives a tour of our garden.

Ed gives a tour of our garden.

My colleagues and family.

Everyone enjoyed the food and conversation.

My brothers Jonathan and Nathaniel with our cousin Avery.

My brothers Jonathan and Nathaniel with our cousin Avery.

Ed and his cousin Gary.

Ed and his cousin Gary.

My cousin Alden helps make burgers.

My cousin Alden helps make burgers.

My brothers and me.

My brothers and me.

Thanks for coming to our home!

Thanks for coming to our home!

10 Comments

Filed under Home

10 responses to “Open House Picnic

  1. What gracious hosts you and your husband are! We wish you every happiness in your beautiful home together. . . and many more parties! (Ha! ha!) As one good friend said, you and Ed have made a house into a home!

  2. Yay! I’m so happy you had a good day! I was thinking sunny thoughts for you!

  3. Looks so fun! I’m glad everything turned out well.

  4. Have a great first day of school, Abbie, as the 2008-2009 school year starts today! Parties are behind us, back to reality!

  5. Looks like a beautiful picnic. I hope you had lots of fun.~~Dee

  6. Bob

    How come I wasn’t invited? We would have been there:)

  7. farmersdaughterct

    Uncle Bob, Aren’t you in Oklahoma??? Didn’t school start for you already?

  8. Check again, Ab. I believe that was your cousin Bob, in Colorado, not your Uncle Bob in OK. Or maybe another Bob? What about Bob?

  9. Abbie–

    LET ME MOVE INTO YOUR HOUSE.

    Okthxbye.

  10. Aunt Sara

    Abbie,
    Uncle Charlie and I had a great time at your picnic! Thanks for invitine us.

Leave a Reply

