The Lemonade Award

lemonade-1

Joyce over at Tall Grass Worship was nice enough to award me with the Lemonade Award! This award is given to people who are positive or grateful, always turning lemons into lemonade! I tend to think of myself as a positive person, so I am so flattered!

Here are the rules for the award:

  • post the graphic
  • write a post about it that links back to the giver
  • select up to 10 people that you think deserve the award
  • let these folks know they’ve won by leaving them a comment

I would like to pass the Lemonade Award on to:

Jessica at Green Mamma.  Jessica writes wonderful posts about her family’s quest to be eco-friendly and about raising her beautiful daughter, Annabelle.  And, since I know Jessica in person, I know she’s just as cheery in person as she is online.  I’m always excited to see what Green Mamma has to say!

Laura at The Fearless Chef.  Although Laura’s been dealing with some wicked morning sickness lately, she’s so excited to be expecting!

Ruth at Musings of an Everyday Woman.  She’s always positive and excited to be blogging.  She’s also my mom, so I’m a little biased… But perhaps my overuse of Exclamation Points!!! comes from her!

After all that, I’m off to work on a presentation for my class tomorrow about the preservation of open space.  Yay!

5 Comments

Filed under Sustainable Living

5 responses to “The Lemonade Award

  1. Darn it! Why didn’t I think of you?? Perfect recipient of the award. You deserve it, Abbie.

  2. Thanks Abbie!! You totally deserve the award too. I’ll get busy working on posting my nominations. =)

  3. Awww… you made the pregnant lady cry. Who shall I pass this on to?!?!

  4. Thank you!!!!!! Oops, too many exclamation points?!?! Congratulations to you and all the other recipients, too! At first, I thought you were referring to me as a “lemon,” but lemonade is MUCH better!

    Laura–congrats on your “other” good news. How happy!

    Ruth

  5. Good luck on your presentation! I know you’ll “wow” them because you’re so passionate about the cause!

Leave a Reply

