Majestic Annabelle

Sunday Stroll

On this first day of March, I’ve been running around trying to get everything done before the big snow storm moves in this afternoon.  I’ve heard we’re supposed to get about a foot of snow, maybe more, but of course I’m skeptical.  It seems tomorrow may be another snow day, but as for today, I’ve completed everything I need to do.  I stopped by to see Annabelle, assuming that I may not make it to the farm tomorrow if the weather is too bad.  We’ll see, as I am looking forward to taking her pictures in a white blanket of snow.

natural-light-annabelle-022

For my stroll today, I decided to take pictures of Annabelle in her barn, using the natural light streaming in through the boards.  I was pleased with the outcome of some of the photos, but Annabelle didn’t seem to be in the mood for posing today and the result was many blurry shots.  Still, I think she looks rather majestic in the shots below.

annabelle-in-front-of-door-with-natural-light3

natural-light-annabelle-018

To see everyone else’s strolls today, visit the Quiet Country House.

6 Comments

Filed under Local Agriculture

6 responses to “Majestic Annabelle

  1. Majestic Annabelle . . . I like that!

  2. She sure is pretty! The light is so blue coming in through the barn wall. Very pretty.

  3. Annabelle is majestic and I love her name. Lucky you, having her as a member of the family. I do miss keeping a horse….

  4. She looks sort of stuck up in these ones, she must be high-class.🙂

    So much for signs of spring!

  5. As a horse of the Shire I think Annabelle is a striking Hobbit name.

  6. Wow she is gorgeous — as is the barn she is living in!

Leave a Reply

