Pizza Party!

Pizza has kind of become a tradition for birthdays in Ed’s family.  So, for my birthday, Mom Marie put on a pizza party.  She grills them on a pizza stone, and they come out delicious!

pizza-party-and-flowers-004

There were all kinds of different toppings: bacon, sausage, mushrooms, peppers, onions, pesto, tomato sauce, ricotta and mozzarella.  It’s fun to decide what toppings to use. 

pizza-party-and-flowers-008

Mom Marie putting the pizza on the grill.

pizza-party-and-flowers-0091

My attempt to get the pizza onto the cutting board.  I was nervous that I was going to drop it on the floor (can you tell by my face???)  Ed took the picture and managed to miss the pizza, but it was so funny I just had to post it. 

pizza-party-and-flowers-011

A frozen key lime pie served as birthday cake.  I LOVE key lime pie, and the frozen twist was yummy.

I promise, that’s the last of the posts about my birthday!

9 Comments

Filed under Food, Living from Scratch

9 responses to “Pizza Party!

  1. Mmm! Looks wonderful. I love birthdays that last all week🙂

  2. Why be sorry? I love pics about your weeklong birthday- makes me think I need to do the same!

  3. That looks delicious! Key Lime Pie is one of my favorites! I can’t wait for my lime tree to get old enough to bare fruit! I’ll be baking some Key Lime Pies for sure!

    That is really interesting how your mom-in-law uses the pizza stone on the grill. I bake my pizzas with a stone but have only used my oven. Hmmm…guess I’ll have to give that a try sometime.

  4. Okay, I so want to come to your parties. They look fun, hands on and full of delicious food.

  5. Yum! What fun! Marie knows how to throw a party!

  6. I just happened upon your blog, and I have to say it’s very well designed. Did you do it all yourself on WordPress.com? I love your sidebar photos, but I can’t for the life of me figure out how to display them on my WordPress.com blog. If you have any advice, (in actual layman’s terms) please let me know. I’ve read everything on the forums and FAQ and have yet to get it straight. Of course I’m a Baby Boomer, so that may be part of it!
    Brenda

  7. kellie

    How do you keep the pizza from sticking to the stone? The ONE time I gave it a bake it burned to so hard that it soaked forever to get it off.

    Thank you for your blog!

  8. kellie- my MIL uses lots of cornmeal to keep it from sticking. I have experienced pizza sticking to a pan like you described, so now I use cooking spray along with cornmeal. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

