Summer Vacation!

This is my favorite time of year! The exams are graded, the classroom and greenhouse are clean.  Tonight, the seniors graduated and my vacation begins.

I don’t have a ton of plans for this summer.  Our 5th anniversary is on Friday, so we’re going out to dinner.  I start a two-week class on Monday, called “Laboratory Techniques and Instrumentation” in Environmental Education.  I hope to get up to Maine some time in July, maybe for Ed’s 30th birthday.  Other than those things, I’m going to continue to garden, read books, cook from scratch, walk, and I hope to do more yoga, meet Annabelle’s baby, and enjoy my time off.  I’ll also spend some time on school work, as I do every summer, since I’ve got a few ideas for ways to improve my classes.

What are you planning to do this summer?

4 Comments

Filed under Home

4 responses to “Summer Vacation!

  1. I’m planning on spending my summer being jealous of your summer.

  2. I have no summer plans to speak of. Well, other than writing, writing, and more writing. And washing diapers – I generally do a LOT of diaper washing. It’s non-stop fun around here, let me tell you.

    Enjoy your vacation!🙂

  3. Rob

    Same as every year- nuthing. Work work work. Take some vacation time and – work around the house. Watch the roofers do their thing on my garage! Maybe build a greenhouse for fall.

  4. I’m planning on sweating. 😉

Leave a Reply

