Strolling with Isabelle

Follow along with Isabelle the Shire as she strolls today…

strolling with isabelle 013

I woke up this morning in the barn after a long night’s sleep.  We had a busy day yesterday visiting with people.

strolling with isabelle 022

After breakfast, we had a quick bath.  Here’s my mom Annabelle getting washed.

strolling with isabelle 030

Now it’s my turn.  I don’t really like to stand still during a bath, I’d rather go run!

strolling with isabelle 036

When we finally got to the pasture, I ran and ran and ran! I love to run around the big open field! I’m so fast!!!  Sometimes I go too fast and fall down…

strolling with isabelle 038

But I jump right back up and keep running!

strolling with isabelle 033

I got hungry, so I stopped running for a little while and then I took a nap.

strolling with isabelle 034

See you later!

To see who else is strolling today, visit the Quiet Country House.

7 Comments

Filed under Local Agriculture

7 responses to “Strolling with Isabelle

  1. Christiane

    Isabelle is so beautiful. Getting the chance to see the strong bond between a horse and her foal is really neat too. It’s something I’ve never been privy to before.

  2. Crafty Gardener

    Adorable, and a very enjoyable stroll.

  3. Jena

    Lol, that was fun! I’m so glad you guys are already doing baths and stuff, that will go a long way in helping her manners when she is an adult.

  4. Isabelle is SO cute. Thanks for sharing what I missed on Sunday morning! Maybe you can post this on the Rose Orchards site, too!

    Jena is so right about “helping her manners” along when she is an adult. Unfortunately, Isabelle’s dear Mamma does not have all of these manners in place and she can be a bit “pushy.” We’re busy trying to instill some of the things that will help us handle the baby now for when she’s as big as her mother!

  5. What a beautiful, beautiful colt! I am always amazed by horses and cows and how their young just stand right up and start walking after birth. Just yesterday Annabelle (my little one) and I watched a documentary on cattle and saw a baby calf being born, then her mother licking her, and then watched (in amazement) how she stood right up just after being born and began to walk around.

    Your family is so lucky (though I know it is a lot of work too) to be able to “parent” all these animals. When I finally make my way up north, I can’t wait to meet this little one.

  6. So pretty! My horse (she passed away last year) was named Isabella, Belle for sure.🙂

Leave a Reply

