Peer Pressure

Well, everyone who’s cool is doing this meme so I’m just going to join in, too.  Especially since I just finished one big paper and I should be working on another instead🙂

A – Age: 28

B – Bed size: queen, but when Ed sleepwalks (which is often) I wish we had twins

C – Chore you hate: dishes

D – Dogs’ names: Duke and Eddie, but they live with my parents

E – Essential start your day item: glass of water (don’t drink coffee)

F – Favorite color: blue, any shade

G – Gold or Silver or Platinum: I’ve always liked silver better, but my wedding bands are platinum

H – Height: 5’7″ which is not too tall, but my mom’s munchkin side of the family refers to me as an “Amazon”

I – Instruments you play: None.  I played flute in third grade and hated it.

J – Job title: high school science teacher

K – Kid(s): none (yet)

L – Living arrangements: our house that we built on my great-grandmother’s land

M – Mom’s name: Ruth a.k.a. Everyday Woman

N – Nicknames: Abbie is short for Abigail; Abbie Doodle, Doodle, Doodle bug (and other variations), Ed and I call each other Pumpkin Pie or Punkie Poo (ick, I just disgusted myself)

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: never been for anything

P – Pet Peeve: chairs not being pushed in (it’s a teacher thing)

Q – Quote from a movie: “As you wish.” -The Princess Bride

R – Right handed or left handed: Rightie

S – Siblings: Two little brothers: Jon-C-Cakes (Jonathan) and Yell (Nathaniel)

T – Time you wake up: Repeatedly throughout the night while Ed’s sleepwalking, but I get up at 5:30-6 on workdays and later when I don’t have to work, usually by 8

U- Underwear: check

V – Vegetable you dislike: raw onion, asparagus

W – Ways you run late: I’m never late, I was always late as a kid (Thanks, MOM!) and now I’m scarred for life and therefore chronically early

X – X-rays you’ve had: teeth, finger when I got it shut in a car door.  I’ve never broken a bone, though.

Y – Yummy food you make: I’d have to say my best recipe is my butternut squash pie

Z – Zoo favorite: I’m more of an aquarium kind of gal

9 Comments

Filed under Home

9 responses to “Peer Pressure

  1. OK, you Amazon, Abbie Doodle. “As you wish,” you can blame me (or thank me!) for helping you to now be chronically EARLY!

  2. rob

    Abbie Doo/I mean Punkie poo- Amazon at 5’7″ – not buying it Crunchy is 5’11” AND WHAT i CALL A TRUE AMAZON! Funny though your mom’s family calls you that- My mom is 4’10” although she says 5′ and my dad was 5’3″ so I guess I’ll take my 5’6″ with pride.

  3. Jena

    LoL! That thing about being early cracks me up. I am exactly the opposite. My Mom drug me to EVERYTHING super early and I got so sick of sitting in the car waiting for things to open. Now I’m usually sailing in right on time or 2 minutes late for everything. Darn Moms anyway!😉

  4. I’m right there with Jena, my mom is crazy about being on time. So, I’m scarred about being overly punctual. I’m pretty sure that she thinks being late is a major character flaw – right up there with serial murder.

    And, I’m actually 5’11.75″, but those extra 3/4″ tend to scare people so I don’t mention them🙂

    But, Amazon status is all relative. I’m sure I’d be a midget if I lived in Scandanavia. And a complete freak in Peru.

  5. Rob and CC- I don’t think I’m tall either, it’s just that all the women on my mom’s side are about 5 feet tall. My dad’s side, on the other hand, is tall. My brothers are 6’3″ and 6’5″, so I know how tall that is and I’m happy to be a normal height🙂

  6. No, I’d say you are tall. The average woman in the U.S. is 5’4″.

  7. Nope, nope. I’m normal. You’re tall. 😉

  8. rob

    I guess I’m tall if I were a female! Damn this gender bias.

  9. Abbie and Jena, you crack me up! You must be related! Blaming your Moms for everything . . . hey, I’m on time (usually) for the IMPORTANT stuff!

Leave a Reply

