Busy Busy

I’m here! I haven’t forgotten that I have a blog!  It’s just been a busy week.  Isn’t it funny that the short weeks are the most tiring and seem to drag on and at the same time fly by?

In the last week, I’ve been focused mainly on school.  All the kids wanted to know how I hurt my finger, and by the end of the day on Tuesday the rumor going around school was that I cut it off in a lawnmower.  You know, that’s how high school rumors go.  In regards to school work, we’ve been outside, in the greenhouse, and in the lab with microscopes.  The forensics kids have set up and investigated their first crime scenes, and the environmental kids are focusing on drinking water.

I’ve enjoyed having a student teacher, which has kept me organized.  Instead of planning in my head, sharing that process with someone else is a great experience.  I had forgotten how much I enjoyed working with other teachers, since it’s been a year since I taught the same courses as other teachers. 

At home, Ed’s been great since I cut my finger.  He helps cook supper, does the dishes, vacuums, makes me breakfast, asks if I need any help, and does laundry.  I’m thinking I may have to milk this for as long as I can.

This week has just flown by.  I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday already.  How’s your week been so far?

7 Comments

Filed under Home

7 responses to “Busy Busy

  1. You’re right… these short weeks drag on forever! I’ve been so busy with all these little things at home and then trying to get the office organized again (I hate leaving my work if someone else is going to do it!). Phew! All and all we’ve had a good week, thanks for asking!

    p.s. glad that finger is healing!

  2. Glad that your finger is healing. And that rumor makes me laugh. You’d think they’d come up with something better than a lawnmower. That’s so…pedestrian.😉

  3. My week has flown by, too. The first weeks of school are exhausting, aren’t they? Just getting into the groove, thinking fast and interacting with groups of people instead of goats and cats sure wears you out at first!

    I’m glad your finger is healing, but you need to make up a good story. Two years ago, when I broke my foot (I overturned it on a handicapped ramp, of all things!), I had a few stories going; one involved skiing, one involved a Harley. They didn’t know WHAT to think! It was great fun.

  4. Jena

    It sounds like you’ve got it pretty good right now!🙂

    Your forensics sounds like exactly what I used to think it was here. Here forensics is a speech/debate type group and has nothing to do with crime investigation. Weird.

    Get better soon! (or not😉 )

  5. This week has been hectic for me at school, too. It seems that we still have to cram 5 days of work into 4 schools days, holiday or not!

    I may be pulling an all-nighter tonight to get ready for tomorrow. Where did summer go?

  6. I’m glad your thumb is doing better. That really messes up choring doesn’t it?

  7. Ed is getting good practice for how to help out when you’re taking care of a newborn,🙂 I haven’t been “following” blogs lately, so I’m not sure (yet) how you hurt your finger. I hope it’s healing well,🙂

Leave a Reply

