A Little Burned Out

I’m feeling a little burned out lately… Teaching 5 classes again, 4 of which are totally different, and none of them being taught by any other teachers to share the burden of prep work, is catching up with me… Is it really only Monday?

So needless to say I’m not going to be posting anything of substance tonight.  Instead, I’m working on a really great persuasive essay assignment about controlled burning in forests for my botany class.  It’s a good thing I love the subject matter and there’s always something exciting going on.  I’m also hoping to put something together about Copenhagen in the next few days, since we’re talking about greenhouse gases right now in environmental science and it’s perfect timing.  Just need to make it cohesive.  Unfortunately, there aren’t a lot of pre-made lesson plans out there for the subjects I teach, especially not on such current issues, so it’s all up to me.  And I just realized I forgot to photocopy a review sheet on fiber analysis for my forensic science class tomorrow, so that’ll be a mad dash to the copier in the morning.  I guess the forgetful pregnancy brain is setting in…

I think the other problem is that I didn’t get much sleep last night.  My back hurts and I just can’t get comfortable.  I’m headed to bed soon and hoping for a restful night with my new maternity pillow!

Don’t even ask how my Christmas shopping is going.

4 Comments

Filed under Home

4 responses to “A Little Burned Out

  1. Do hope your new pillow does the trick!

    And, don’t worry about Christmas shopping! Everyone would rather you get the rest you need so we can spend time together; no presents needed!

  2. Hope you feel better. Can’t believe all your classes are different. How hard!

  3. Second quarter blues compounded by pregnancy…wow! I have the teaching part to deal with, though my pregnancy days are way behind me. Hang in there! You’ll soon have time to rest and enjoy that little miracle you’re growing!

  4. I feel ya. Actually, I can’t imagine having pregnancy’s physical joys and hormones to deal with on top of working like you do. I feel very blahh and unmotivated this week as it is. At least you have a pretty darn good excuse. I hope you get some good sleep and have a good day tomorrow!🙂

Leave a Reply

