What Have I Missed?

In the last six months since I went back to work, I haven’t been reading blogs.  For the most part.  There are a few that I stop by when I get a chance, but those chances are few and far between.  I’ve just been so busy!

I miss reading daily or even weekly updates on all the many blogs I enjoy.  I’ll never catch up on six months of reading! So here’s my request…

Please leave a link in the comments to your FAVORITE post from the last six months.  It can be your own post or somebody else’s.  Are you getting married? Pregnant? Moving? Did you get a new job? Quit your job? Did you write some wonderful work of fiction? Non-fiction? Did you take an amazing photograph? Did you grow or cook something that I NEED to know about? Did you read something that made you cry/smile and you keep going back to read again and again? Something that you don’t want me to miss! I promise to try to read them over my upcoming February break. 

Thanks!!! And thanks for continuing to read what I have to say, even though I haven’t been good at reciprocating.

7 Comments

Filed under Home

7 responses to “What Have I Missed?

  1. You’ve missed my DOG sitting on my sons highchair. I mean truly, you need to keep up! (kidding of course).

  2. I don’t have a specific post for you to read, but if you haven’t had a chance to check out my new blog, Whatever the Weather, then come on over! Pull up a chair and stay a while, or just read my latest post which was just a little sonnet I wrote. 🙂

  3. Haha, well I made this one easy for you. See, I’ve done the opposite – I’ve kept reading but stopped posting! So there’s not much for you to catch up on at my blog. Only this week did I finally fall behind in my Google reader, the post are up well over 100 but I think I can catch up pretty fast if I try. So many of the blogs I follow for certain types of posts and just skim the rest.

  4. http://newtofarmlife.blogspot.com/2011/02/goat-babies-2011.html

    I think that’s one of my most recent faves — you really can’t go wrong with cute baby goats!

  5. This is just funny, but it’s light reading, and definitely something a fellow mom will understand:
    http://www.strocel.com/of-parents-and-poop/

  6. Rob

    http://robj98168.blogspot.com/2010/12/firestarter-logs.html
    this actually was one of my more popular posts lately, and it fot featured on a party blog!

Leave a Reply

