Spring Celebration!

After a snowy, cold winter cooped up in the house, it’s finally March and I’m ready to celebrate! I have quite a bit to celebrate this month, too: my son Joshua’s first birthday, my own 30th birthday, and the third blogiversary (or anniversary) of Farmer’s Daughter!

In honor of these milestones, I’m planning a month-long Spring Celebration full of special events.  Here’s the line up so far:

March 10: Birthday Cake Recipe Round Up  Please share your traditional birthday cake (or other dessert) recipe! Post your recipe and send me the link. I’ll share my traditional birthday pie recipe, too!  (March 10 is also my 30th Birthday!)

March 14: Happy Birthing Day! Share a birth story, any birth story! It can be your child(ren), your own, a beloved pet or even a farm animal. Any birth will do! Please post on your own blog and send me the link. (Joshua was born on March 12, but I’ll be too busy celebrating to post then!)

March 16: Guess the Baby Game! Email me a photo of YOURSELF as a baby, and we can all try to guess which blogger belongs to which photo! I’ll post mine, too.  My email is AbbieR31081 AT aol DOT com, and please send a .jpeg photo to me by the 15th.

March 21-25: Blogiversary Presents! I’ve lined up some great giveaways from eco-friendly companies and mom entrepreneurs! I’m so excited because this will be my first time doing giveaways here! (There’s still room for more sponsors, so if you have an item that you would like to donate, email me at AbbieR31081 AT aol DOT com!)

March 31: Blogiversary Present Winners Announced!

I am so looking forward to celebrating with all my bloggy friends! Feel free to grab the button to use in your posts. I hope you’ll join in the fun!

13 Comments

Filed under Home, Sustainable Living

13 responses to “Spring Celebration!

  1. This looks like fun Abby! I might just have to post on the birthday cake one. My little Sadie will be four on the 20th. {the first day of spring!} I’ve always made carrot cake for her. It’s a great, great recipe that I’ve had for years.

    Fun, fun!

  2. I may have to join you for birthday cakes and birth stories – your Joshua and my Annabelle were born the same day!🙂

    • Yes, please join in!

      By the way, our Momma horse is named Annabelle! I’m thinking of sharing the story of her baby’s birth. Well, what I know of it. She was born in the middle of the night and my dad found her in the morning!

  3. I’m being induced on Monday so I don’t know if I’ll remember to share my birth story on the 14th but I posted about my daughter’s birth this week. Here’s the link: http://wp.me/p1clyt-67

    Thanks for sharing! I can’t wait to read all of the other birth stories!

  4. Cannot wait for all of these great blog events! Whooo hoo! I am ready!

  5. I think I’m going to post my favorite icing recipe since I don’t have a “go-to” birthday cake tradition in my family. If it’s cake, I like it! But icing is a more specific thing with me. 🙂

    And I’ve been thinking of Liam’s birth a lot lately since I’m gearing up for round 2… so I had already planned to re-post his story as a moment of nostalgia. Yay!

  6. Sounds fun! My daughter’s birthday is in March, too!

  7. Amy

    Hi Abbie🙂 Nice to meet you through NPN. I would love to send you a giveaway – watch for my email! Look forward to your celebration and reading more.

  8. LOVE your ideas for celebrating, especially the “guess the baby” one! What fun!
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU AND JOSH . . . AND TO YOUR BLOG!!!

Leave a Reply

