Plans and Menu for the week of 6/25

It’s the first full week of summer vacation! My goals for this week are to catch up on housework that’s fallen behind in the final weeks of school, play with the kids, can strawberry jam and keep working on my coursework. I haven’t blogged about it, but I’ve gone back to school to take some grad level classes in physics and earth science. I already have my masters but I love learning science! Anyway, here’s my plan for the week in terms of catching up on housework. I’ll do a little bit each day, in addition to daily stuff like dishes, running laundry and cooking. I like having a daily focus, and will try to get in a set schedule for the summer once I catch up a bit.

M- work in garden, laundry day, pick up kitchen, pick up mud room, grocery delivery

T- clean bathrooms

W- garden day

Th- clean office

F- vacuum upstairs

S- wash bedding (weather permitting)

S- laundry day

And here’s the supper menu for the week:

M- salmon, red potatoes, corn on the cob, salad

T- flank steak fajita bowls

W- going to a friend’s house and bringing pasta salad, broccoli salad and brownies

Th- grilled chicken, sweet potatoes, , zucchini, salad

F- baked ziti, salad

Sat- heading to an engagement party for my cousin

Sun- crock pot pulled pork, baked potatoes, salad

Leave a comment

Filed under What's for Supper?

Leave a comment