Here Comes the Bride

 To see how we got here, read The Farmer’s Daughter and the Country Boy

Our Wedding Day

June 26, 2004

 

abbie1

Thrilled bride

abbie mom

Mother and daughter

abbie dad

Daughter and father

ed2

Nervous groom

ed mom dad

Proud parents

aisle

Down the aisle

vows

I, Abigail, take you, Edwin, to be my husband, knowing in my heart that you are my best friend, my constant companion, and my one true love.

I promise to be true to you in good times and in bad, for richer and for poorer, in sickness and in health.

I will love you and honor you all the days of my life.

vows2

I, Edwin, take you, Abigail, to be my wife, knowing in my heart that you are my best friend, my constant companion, and my one true love.

I promise to be true to you in good times and in bad, for richer and for poorer, in sickness and in health.

I will love you and honor you all the days of my life.

smiles

Smiles and tears

bridal party

Wedding party

kiss

And we shall live happily ever after.

5 Comments

Filed under Home

5 responses to “Here Comes the Bride

  1. Jena

    What a great story. 🙂

  2. Happy anniversary! I think you shall live happily ever after, indeed.🙂

  3. keilis

    Loved reading your story. Happy anniversary!🙂

  4. HAPPY, HAPPY, 5th ANNIVERSARY!!!!

    Thanks for helping us relive the beautiful day through your photos.

    We hope you and Ed enjoyed your special day!

    Love and hugs,
    Mom and Dad

  5. You definitely had a beautiful wedding! On the other coast line, the same day, same year, I was saying my I do’s too. May you have a long happy marriage.

Leave a Reply

